Yesterday morning’s workout

Posted: July 14, 2012 by squat1000 in Athlete Blogs

When I got in to the wonderful dungeon like powerlifting gym at 7 am, I have to admit my body was still crying from the dead lift sesh the day before. Especially my back. Good news is my groin felt really good after wearing a brace around it the day after, so I think I’m going to wear that when I throw hammer for now.

Warm up

reverse hypers w/ a band (3×10) X rope abs (3×20)

glute-hams (3×10) X land mines (3×10)

Lifting

Reverse band Bench- 575lbs 5×3

Three board Press- 315lbs 5×3

Floor Press- 315lbs 5×3

Assistants

Incline dumb bell press- 50lbs 3×8

Decline dumbell press- 55lbs 3×8

Cleans- 135lbs 6×3

Grapplers 35lbs X seated press 30lbs 3 sets of 10

Tricep Circuit: 2X10

close grip reverse band

       rope push down

       skull crushers (curl bar)

*WARM DOWN*

Sled pull

Leave a Reply

